Delhi Technological University (DTU), formerly known as the Delhi College of Engineering (DCE), is a premier public university located in New Delhi, India. It is Delhi’s first Engineering college and among those few engineering colleges of India which were set up before independence. It was established in 1941 as Delhi Polytechnic and was under the control of the Government of India. The college has been under the government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi since 1963 and was affiliated with the University of Delhi from 1952 to 2009. In 2009, the college was given state university status, thus changing its name to Delhi Technological University. Till the year 2009, DCE shared its admission procedure and syllabus for various B.E courses with Netaji Subhas University of Technology, formerly DIT, which were prescribed by Faculty of Technology, University of Delhi. DTU is regarded as one of the top engineering colleges in India apart from the first generation IITs. DTU is also the Parent College of a number of national institutes including Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IIT Delhi), Faculty of Management Studies (FMS DU), School of Planning and Architecture, Delhi (SPA D), Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology (NSUT) and College of Art, Delhi. DTU offers courses towards Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech), Master of Technology (M.Tech), Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and Master of Business Administration (M.B.A) and contains fourteen academic departments. From 2017, the university started courses offering Bachelor of Business Administration and Bachelor of Arts in Economics in 2017 and Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Physics, Mathematics and Biotechnology have been started in 2019.

Events at this location